Open Nav

Inviting friends


There’s multiple ways to invite your friends to Zangi:

Option 1) Go to your app Contacts → switch to All contacts → tap on a contact that doesn’t have a Zangi label next to their name → tap Invite to Zangi.

Invitations to phone numbers are simple SMS messages, while invitations to emails are email invitations. SMS messages will be charged as standard outgoing SMS by your carrier (unless sent via iMessage).

Option 2) Go to your app ContactsInvite Friends → choose Invite by SMS or Send Invitation via… (iOS) or Share (Android) → choose the contacts you want to invite.

Option 3) Go to your app SettingsInvite Friends → choose Invite by SMS or Send Send Invitation via… (iOS) or Share (Android) → choose the contacts you want to invite.

Here’s an outline of what you can tell your friends if you’re speaking to each other

You: Hey…. I use Zangi for texting and calling, so add me there. With Zangi the quality is great and I get to save on data, it uses 3-4x less data than Whatsapp, Viber, Skype. It works great even with bad internet or public wifi, which is great because I’m always traveling. And it’s very secure, I don’t want my personal info all over the Internet. Plus there’s no ads or other distractions.

Adding contacts


All your phone contacts will also appear in your contacts list on Zangi. If you would like to add new contacts, go to Contacts → tap on the +.

Contacts are always synced from your phone contacts. So if you add/delete a contact on your phone it will also appear in your Zangi contacts and vice versa.

How to know who from my contacts has Zangi?


iOS: There are two tabs on the very top of your Contacts section, → switch between All Contacts and Zangi Contacts.

Android: Go to your Contacts section → tap on the 3 dots on the upper right corner → switch between All Contacts and Zangi Contacts.

Zangi contacts have a Zangi label next to their name, and most Zangi contacts have profile pictures. and → tap Add to Favorites. Favorite contacts will appear at the top of your Contacts list.

Notifying who joins Zangi


You’ll be notified when a new contact from your phone’s contact list joins Zangi for the first time.

To turn off this notification → app SettingsNotifications → Enable/Disable Notify Who Joins Zangi.

Searching for contacts


To search for contacts, simply go to Contacts → and use the search engine on top.

Messaging/calling contacts


Calling or messaging contacts is made as simply as possible. You can start conversing from almost any section on Zangi:

Option 1) From Contacts → tap on the profile of a contact → tap on Call, Video, Chat, Zangi-Out, etc. If you only see the Zangi-Out option, then this person is not a Zangi user.

Option 2) From CallsKeypad → enter the phone number of the person you want to call → tap on the call button → tap on either Call, Video, Chat, Zangi-Out,. If you only see the Zangi-Out option, then this person is not a Zangi user.

Option 3) From Chats → tap on the pencil icon→ enter a name/phone/email to start chatting with → message them.

Option 4) If you’ve already started messaging with someone: Chats → tap on the contact info on top-left → tap on Call, Video, Chat, Zangi-Out,, etc.

Option 5) If you’ve already had a call with someone: Calls → tap on the (i) on the right side of call → tap on Call, Video, Chat, Zangi-Out, etc.

Please note: If a single contact has more than one Zangi email/number, Zangi will ask which number or email you’re choosing, before messaging/calling them.

Editing/deleting contacts


To edit or delete a contact, open a chat with the person, or open the person from your contact’s list. Tap on their name and slide to edit/delete. Or open the contact’s profile section and tap EditDelete. Please note: Adding/editing/deleting a contact on Zangi is synced with your phone contacts, therefore the same changes you make on Zangi contacts will be applied to your phone contacts and vice versa.

Adding contacts to favorites


If you have fo-to contacts, add them to your favorites list. Go to Contacts → Add to Favorites or tap on a contact to open their profile info.

How do I know when my friend was last online?


To see when a friend was last on Zangi, open your chat with them → on the top left under their name you will see “Last visit on/at …”. If you don’t see such details, tap on the name for more info → you will see their last online date and/or time.

You can also view when your friend was last online by going to Contacts → tapping on their name in your contact list to open their profile info.

I don’t see my contact’s online status

If you don’t see the last online time under a contact’s name, that means:

  • They’ve turned off their Online Status from their Privacy Settings

  • They haven’t been online for a very long time

  • They’ve blocked you

I don’t see my contact(s)


If you know your friends have Zangi, but you can't see them:

  • Check if you gave Zangi permission to your contacts

  • Check if you’re on the All Contacts tab (tap on the 3 dots on top right for Android)

  • Ask your friend if they’re registered with email or number. If you don’t have their Zangi email or number in your contacts, do so by adding them as a new contact.

  • Check if the number/email of your friend is correct.

  • Ask them to try messaging/calling you first.

  • Make sure you are entering your mobile phone number in the international format, if they’re located in a different country. I.e.: +(country code)(city or carrier code)(your number).

  • Make sure you are using the latest version of the app.

  • Force quit and relaunch the app.

  • If that doesn't help, temporarily change the name of the contact in phone contacts (add a few symbols, then change back again).

  • If you still can’t figure out what’s going wrong, contact support and send us a detailed description of the problem.

Blocking someone


To block someone go to your app SettingsPrivacyBlockedAdd New → choose the contact(s) you want to block. Blocked contacts will no longer be able to call you or send you messages.

You can also tap on the contact’s name and block them from their profile info → Block this Contact.

How do I know if I’m blocked?


There are a couple of indicators that you may be blocked:

  • You can no longer see a contact's last seen or online in the chat window.

  • You do not see updates to a contact's profile photo.

  • Any messages sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show one check mark (message sent), and never show a second check mark (message delivered).

  • Any calls you attempt to place will not go through.

If you see all of the indicators above for a contact, this could mean that the user is blocking you. However, there are other possibilities. We have made this intentionally ambiguous in order to protect your privacy when you block someone. Thus, we cannot tell you if you are being blocked by someone else.