Aucune langue trouvée

Contacts

Can I use Zangi without giving access to my phone contacts?

You can use Zangi without giving access to your phone contacts. Contact access is completely optional. If you allow access, Zangi uses your contacts locally on your device to make it easier to send Zangi invitations to people you know. Your phone contacts are not uploaded to or stored on Zangi servers.

How do I add a contact using their Zangi Private Number?

On iPhone

  1. Open Chats.
  2. Tap the + icon.
  3. Choose Add Contact.
  4. Enter the person’s Zangi Private Number.
  5. Add the contact.

On Android

  1. Open Chats.
  2. Tap the pencil/edit icon.
  3. Choose Add Contact.
  4. Enter the person’s Zangi Private Number.
  5. Add the contact.

You can also enter a Zangi Private Number from the Number Pad and tap Add Contact.

How do I invite someone who doesn’t use Zangi?

You can invite someone directly from the Contacts section. On iPhone

  1. Open Contacts.
  2. Tap Invite in the top-left corner.
  3. Choose Invite by SMS or Send Invitation Via if you want to share the invitation through another app. On Android
  4. Open Contacts.
  5. Tap Invite Friends under your phone number at the top of the page.
  6. Choose Invite by SMS or Share if you want to send the invitation through another app. Please note that the invitation also includes your Zangi Private Number, allowing the person to find and contact you on Zangi after they join.
How do I know if someone in my phone contacts uses Zangi?

You cannot tell from your phone contacts whether someone uses Zangi. Zangi does not notify you when someone in your phone contacts joins Zangi or use your phone contacts to show who has a Zangi account. To find and contact someone on Zangi, you need their exact Zangi Private Number, which they need to share with you directly.

How do I edit a contact?
  1. Open Contacts from the bottom menu.
  2. Select the Zangi contact you want to edit.
  3. Tap the three-dot menu in the top-right corner.
  4. Tap Edit.
  5. From there, you can update the contact’s profile photo, first name, last name, and Zangi Private Number.
How do I delete a contact?
  1. Open Contacts from the bottom menu.
  2. Tap the contact you want to delete.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the contact’s profile.
  4. Tap Delete Contact in red.
  5. Tap Delete again to confirm. Deleting a contact is permanent and cannot be undone. If you want to add the person again later, you will need their Zangi Private Number. See How do I add a contact using their Zangi Private Number?
How do I add a contact to Favorites?
  1. Open Contacts from the bottom menu.
  2. Select the contact you want.
  3. Tap Add to Favorites, located under Create Group.
How do I remove a contact from Favorites?

On iPhone

  1. Open Contacts.
  2. Select the contact you want to remove.
  3. Tap Remove from Favorites.

On Android

  1. Open** Contacts**.
  2. In the Favorites section, press and hold the contact you want to remove.
  3. Tap Remove to confirm.